top of page
  • mankejpaul

Candidates Qualify In City Races

Some incumbents have qualified for re-election in Ardmore and Pulaski city elections Nov. 8./Ardmore Mayor Mike Magnusson is among the candidates qualifying for mayor in that city.

Incumbent Pulaski Mayor Pat Ford did not seek another term.

Candidates, according to the Giles County Election Commission, follow.


Mayor: Larry Worsham, who has experience as a city alderman and county commissioner, will be opposed by newcomers J.J. Brindley and John Almaner.

Alderman: Incumbent Hardin Franklin is not running for re-election, while incumbents Jerry Bryant and Vice Mayor Pat Miles have qualified.

Other aldermanic candidates include: Tony Gentry, Tammy Mathis, Janice Tucker and Tasha Williams.


Mayor: Opposing Magnusson are Alderman Wayne Harvell and Johnathan Peters.

Adermen: Harvell gave up his aldermanic seat to run for mayor. Incumbents Jason Sherman and Spencer Smith qualified to run for re-election.

Former Alderman Joe Stagner also has qualified to run for re-election.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Higher Education Bills Pass Tennessee General Assembly

This information is from 28th District State Sen. Joey Hensley MD, R-Hohenwald, who represents Giles, Lewis and parts of Maury, Marshall and Williamson counties in the State Legislature. The 113th Ge


Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page