top of page
  • mankejpaul

Giles Democrats Elect Officers

Recruiting more younger people is a goal of newly elected Giles County Democratic Party Chairman Mike Cesararini.

Cesarinii was elected in March for a two year term and replaces Tom Gattis, who did not seek re-election.

The action came at the Giles County Democrats Biennial Reorganization Convention at the Pulaski Recreation and Community Center.

“i don’t t know what it’s going to take,” Cesarini said, in making his plea to attracti more younger members.

“We have a college (University of Tennessee Southern). A lot of young people come here.”

Cesarini has served as a Giles County Commission but was not re-elected last August,

Janice Tucker, who just missed getting elected to the Pulaski City Council last year, was elected vice chairman of the local Democrats.

She has expressed interest in running for the Seventh District seat on the Giles County Commission vacated by Maurice Woodard, who was elected last August.

The commission hopes to fill the vacancy at its April meeting.

Also elected were Carol McComiskey, treasurer and Paul Manke, secretary

Gattis will serve as immediate past chairman.

Committeemen, who were elected, include:

• District 1: Lisa Prukop, Sharon Rush

• District 2: Susan Coleman, Lemmie Miller (at large)

District 3: Laurie Wade, Gattis

• District 4: Herman Tucker, Roddy Fernandez

• District 5: Dale Shapiro, David Daniels

• District 6: Carolyn Abernathy, Maxi Trotter

• District 7: Richard Dunnavant, Hardin Franklin

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jillian’s Law Passes Senate

This information is provided by 28th District State Sen. Joey Hensley, MD, R-Hohenwald, who represents Giles, Lewis and parts of Maury, Marshall and Williamson counties. As part of a strong push to i

Forward Progress

Information in this newsletter is from Graham Stowe, Giles County Executive. This newsletter will summarize a few business items that are important elements in moving Giles County forward. “Progress”


bottom of page